Saturday, March 10, 2007

Bible Study Tools (part 7) - Bible Software and misc. computer "stuff"

It is amazing what the computer age has brought to the church age. There are numerous computer programs that can help in Bible study ranging from free to expensive. Here are a few that I am aware of that may be of some help to you.

1. Helpful Websites:

A. Bible Gateway - www.biblegateway.org

B. The Blue Letter Bible - www.blueletterbible.org

C. Christian Classics Ethereal Library - www.ccel.org

D. e-sword - www.e-sword.net - an unbelievable resource! Thanks to Mr. Meyers.

E. Just Bible - www.justbible.com - an online KJV concordance.

F. Way of Life Literature - www.wayoflife.org - great tool thanks to Dr. David Cloud.

G. Sermon Audio - www.sermonaudio.com - This may not necessarily be for "Bible Study" per se, but it sure is a great resource that can aid along those lines. My church is a broadcaster (www.sermonaudio.com/mzbc).

H. Teknia (Learn Greek) -$- www.teknia.com

2. Helpful Bible Software:

A. Quick Verse -$- www.quickverse.com

B. Power Bible CD -$- www.powerbible.com - Excellent and powerful concordance

C. Sword Searcher -$- www.swordsearcher.com

Really the list can just go on and on, please feel free to comment and add to this list. WARNING: I wouldn’t use the internet without a filter. I use “Integrity Online.” You may know of other good ones out there, Clean Internet, or Safe Eyes. They are all good.

3 comments:

Anonymous said...

"WARNING: I wouldn’t use the internet without a filter."

I love it when a man takes a stand!


Skip Mathews
President, Integrity Online

Bill Hardecker said...

Thank you sir, and I appriciate your work.

Cindy said...

Fatastic resourses!!! Thank you!